May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor | My Thoughts #2

Hello readers.

Today’s thoughts are about fangirling moments. I know that’s not really something I’ve huge thoughts about… but after this weekend it’s just the only thing I can write about.

Want a sugar cube?

On Friday my best friend and I went to the cinema to watch the 2nd movie of The Hunger Games series.
We both read all books, so we know how the story ends…
But we even with this knowledge doesn’t change anything.
Since the end of the movie, we are desperate to see the 3rd movie.
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire has a massive cliffhanger.
I would advise you to read the 3rd book before you watch the movie.
If you don’t like reading, watch the movie anyway! It’s just a brilliant movie.
Those The Hunger Games movies are just the best book based movies since Harry Potter.
After the movie we fangirled about it for the rest of the day.

The_Hunger_Games_007(Quelle: fawkestears.deviantart.net)

On Saturday was the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who.
For everyone who’s a fan of this great, great, great TV series was more than just excited about this episode.
I’m not often excited about one single episode of an show, but Doctor Who is different.
I’m always excited about the Christmas Special and now I couldn’t stop talking about the anniversary.
The best thing about the anniversary was that David Tennant and Billie Piper returned.
And at the end of the day I loved the series a little bit more than ever.

Doctor_Who_104(Quelle: BBC)

Last but not least on Sunday I was fangirling about Giovanna Fletcher.
Her book Billy and Me will be published in Germany in April 2014. Yeay!
It’s get the german title Sternenküsse. You can translate it with star kisses.
But I still don’t like the title that much. And that’s what I tweeted to the lovely Mrs. Fletcher.
And you know what happened? She answered my tweet!
And retweeted another tweet of mine!
I love her and the book, so it made me really happy.

What are the things you fangirl / fanboy about?

xx Frankie

2 thoughts on “May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor | My Thoughts #2

  1. Ich will auch noch in Catching Fire, fand den ersten Teil schon toll und die Bücher hab ich auch schon gelesen :3
    Doctor Who scheint echt interessant zu sein, aber hat mir einfach zu viele Folgen :/ Meine Watchlist ist eh schon viiiiel zu lang <_<
    Ich fangirle bei total vielen Sachen.. 😀 Das ist dann immer so ne Phase und nach ein paar Wochen bin ich wieder.. "normal" 😀

    • Catching Fire ist wirklich gut! & wenn du die Bücher kennst, solltest du den Film auch unbedingt sehen 🙂
      Stimmt, DW hat sehr viele Folgen, aber es lohnt sich echt die Serie zu gucken. Also ich würde dir die Folge “Blink” (3×10) empfehlen ^-^
      Fangirlen ist eine tolle Sache & macht ja auch viel Spaß 🙂

Leave a comment.

